AP State Public/Optional Holidays 2024 – Released

AP Govt Public / General Holidays 2024: Andhra Pradesh State Government released the General Holidays ist for Schools/ Colleges /University / Government Officers and AP People. So every check AP holidays information and share this to your friends to know this holidays to all the members in the AP States. Based on this ap general Holidays 2024, People can plane to travel there own places and Tours and etc. So Every Year AP Govt Released this ap public Holiday list 2024.

AP Government Holidays 2024

AP Govt General and Optional Holidays for the year 2024

1. The Government of Andhra Pradesh direct that the days specified in Annexure-l shall be observed as General Holidays by all the State Government offices excluding the holidays falling on Sundays/Second Saturday shown in Annexure-l(A) and Optional Holidays shown in Annexure-ll except the Optional Holidays falling on Sundays shown in Anneuxre-ll(A) during the year 2024.

2. The State Government direct that all the offices under State Government shall remain closed on all Sundays and Second Saturdays in all the months during the year 2024.

3. ln addition to the above mentioned General Holidays in Annexure-I, the State Government employees may avail themselves of Optional Holidays not exceeding five (5) during the year 2024 on the festivals / occasions specified in Annexure-ll to this order at their option and irrespective of the religion to which the festival pertains to. The permission to avail any of these holidays shall be applied for, in writing in advance and shall normally be granted by the Superior Officers competent to grant Casual Leave except when the presence of an individual employee is considered necessary in the exigencies of Government work.

4. The Government also direct that General Holidays shall not ipso-facto apply to the lndustrial Establishments and Public Sector Undertakings under the control of the State Government, the workmen engaged in Public Works Department and Educational lnstitutions in the State. Separate orders regarding the festivals/ occasions when these lnstitutions have to observe holidays shall be issued by the concerned Administrative Department of the Secretariat.

5. lf there is any change of date in respect of Ramzan, Bakrid, Moharam and Eid Milad-Un-Nabi as per the sighting of the Moon or any other holiday of Hindu festival as well, it shall be announced through electronic/print media. All the Departments of Secretariat and Heads of Departments and District Collectors shall take action according to such an announcement and without waiting for formal order about the change of date.

AP General & Public Holidays List 2024:

State Andhra Pradesh
Belongs  Schools/Colleges/University/ Government Officers/AP People
Category AP Holidays 2024
Status Released

 

Andhra Pradesh General Holidays 2024- Information

SI.
No.
Name of the occasion / festival Date Day
1 MAKARA SANKRANTI 15.01.2024 Monday
2 KANUMA 16.01.2024 Tuesday
3 REPUBLIC DAY 26.01.2024 Friday
4 MAHASIVARATRI 08.03.2024 Friday
5 HOLI 25.03.2024 Monday
6 GOOD FRIDAY 29.03.2024 Friday
7 BABU JAGJIVAN RAM’s IRTHDAY 05.04.2024 Friday
8 UGADI 09.04.2024 Tuesday
9 EID-UL-FITR (RAMZAN) 11.04.2024 Thursday
10 SREERAMA NAVAMI 17.04.2024 Wednesday
11 BAKRID (Eid-UI-Zuha) 17.06.2024 Monday
12 MOHARRUM 17.07.2024 Wednesday
13 INDEPENDENCE DAY 15.08.2024 Thursday
14 SRI KRISHNASTAMI 26.08.2024 Monday
15 VINAYAI<A CHAVITHI 07.09.2024 Saturday
16 EID MILAD-UN-NABI (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad) 16.09.2024 Monday
17 MAHATMA GANDHI JAYANTHI 02.10.2024 Wednesday
19 DURGASTAMI 11.10.2024 Friday
19 DEEPAVALI 31.10.2024 Thursday
20 CHRISTMAS 25.12.2024 Wednesday

(G.O. Rt. No.2318 General Administration (PoII.B) Department, Dated:30-11-2023) Festivals/occasions occur on Sunday/Second Saturday during the year 2024

SI.
No.
Name of the occasion / festival Date Day
1 BHOGI 14.01.2024 Sunday
2 Dr. B.R.AMBEDKAR’s BIRTHDAY 14.04.2024 Sunday
3 VIJAYA DASAMI 12.10.2024 Second
Saturday

AP List of Optionial Holidays 2024

(G.O. Rt. No.2318 General Administration (PoII.B) Department, Dated:30-11-2023)

OPTIONAL HOLIDAYS FOR THE YEAR 2024

SI No’. Name of the occasion / festival Date Day
1 New Year’s Day 01.01.2024 Monday
2 Birthday of Hazrath Ali (R.A.) 25.01.2024 Thursday
3 Shab-e-Meraj 07.02.2024 Wednesday
4 Shahadat Hazrat All (R.A.) 01.04.2024 Monday
5 Jamatul Veda 05.04.2024 Friday
6 Basava Jayanthi 10.05.2024 Friday
7 Buddha Pumima 23.05.2024 Thursday
8 Eid-e-Gadeer 25.06.2024 Tuesday
9 91″ Moharram 16.07.2024 Tuesday
10 Parsi New Year’s Day 15.08.2024 Thursday
11 Varalakshmi Vratam 16.08.2024 Friday
12 Mahalaya Amavasya 02.10.2024 Wednesday
13 Yaz Dahum Shareef 15.10.2024 Tuesday
14 Kartika Purnima / Guru Nanak Jayanthi 15.11.2024 Friday
15 Hazrat Syed Mohammed Juvanpur Mehdi’s Birthday_ 16.11.2024 Saturday
16 Christmas Eve 24.12.2024 Tuesday
17 Boxing Day 26.12.2024 Thursday

 

If You Have Any Queries/ Suggestions / Doubts/ Complaints, Feel Free To Comment Below.

Mail us at Any Time: [email protected]Our Team Will Give Reply To you as soon as possible

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here